custominserts2

APARTMENT REVIEWS IN Henderson

Leave us a review. We love the feedback
Home / Review
Loading...

RESIDENT REVIEWS

See what other people are saying about Cornerstone Apartments in Henderson, NV! Here, we truly value our resident’s voices, and we look forward to what each of them has to say. We encourage each resident to share their honest experience of living at Cornerstone so that we can continue to improve. At our Henderson apartments, we strive to fully design our 89074 community with the resident in mind. Schedule a tour of our Henderson apartments for rent, and see for yourself better living. Choose Cornerstone today.

C
09/04/2019


C
09/04/2019


M
08/31/2019

Beautiful

P
06/08/2019


S
05/08/2019

Best apartments I've ever lived in! Clean, quiet, respectful tenants. Beautiful property! Definitely recommend! Perfect! Wonderful staff and property manager! Love Grace, Ebony and Jessica!

H
05/04/2019

I've been living at Griffis Cornerstone Park for 4 months and have loved it. The property is nice and the apartments are updated. The front office staff are helpful and friendly, and the maintenance staff are always on time. It's a quiet, safe community and a great price for the area.

Z
04/15/2019

My wife and I have lived her for almost two years. If I didn’t get a promotion taking me across the country we would have stayed for a third. The apartments are in a great location. A few minutes from both the 215 and 95. A few minutes from the galleria mall. I can get to the strip in less than 35 minutes during rush hour. 25 minutes to be parked at UNLV. An abundance of places to shop and eat nearby. This is a really safe area too. We didn’t have any issues with theft, or shady people hanging out. The units are nice. All stainless steel finishes and nice faux granite countertops in kitchen and bathrooms. A huge plus is the nest thermostat and HUE lighting. All the bedrooms are a good size and the master tub in our unit was a soaking tub which my wife loved. It is allegedly non-smoking though the people below us smoke on their patio every now and then. Generally, we can keep our window open on the 3rd floor with no smoke smells. Most of the people here have pets. The office has a little pet station and a few areas to take the dogs. During non-summer months we walked our dog to the park around the corner (about 7 minute walk). They have tons of doggie bag stations and trash cans to clean up after the dog. They also do a really solid job of keeping the grounds clean. I feel like they do a clean sweep of the apartment every weekday. We only had one major maintenance issue. Our A/C went out in the dead of summer. They quickly brought us a portable A/C unit and offered to bring one for each room. They fixed the A/C then it broke again a week later, which wasn’t very convenient. That being said, they again brought us the portable unit and they got someone out a few days later to fix it. No problems since. That stuff happens and it’s not the management’s fault. How they responded to those issues is key and they responded great. Other small requests like changing lights, filters, etc all handled promptly. The first year we lived hear our apartment was silent. We NEVER heard our neighbors. Recently someone had a baby and we can hear it cry through the walls. Also, as mentioned there is a dog that barks all night sometimes, but that’s a consequence of living in a dog friendly neighborhood. Generally, it’s pretty quiet. I’m a light sleeper and it’s rarely too loud for me to sleep. I have heard that parking can be an issue and for some reason a lot of people park on Quest Park St. but there are easily 50 parking spaces in the east end of the apartment available on any given night. I have heard the west half of the apartments have less parking. Something to keep in mind if you have options available in either side. One con that didn’t impact me was the noise at the pool. I walk my dog at 10 ish every night and there are almost always people in the pool area. Holiday weekend, people up and loud until midnight. I couldn’t live by the pool, but that just might be me being particular about noise. The theater and clubhouse are great. My wife and I used the clubhouse for a rehearsal dinner and rented the theater for the super bowl, Stanley cup, and to have movie night with our friends. Team in the clubhouse is incredibly accommodating. Ebony and Grace are awesome. Always answer questions (even silly ones) with a smile. They try their damndest to organize community events though turnout is low. Overall, I am sad to be leaving this apartment. My wife and I have both lived separately all over town before moving in together. I can say this is the best overall place I’ve lived since I was 18.

Z
04/15/2019

My wife and I have lived her for almost two years. If I didn’t get a promotion taking me across the country we would have stayed for a third. The apartments are in a great location. A few minutes from both the 215 and 95. A few minutes from the galleria mall. I can get to the strip in less than 35 minutes during rush hour. 25 minutes to be parked at UNLV. An abundance of places to shop and eat nearby. This is a really safe area too. We didn’t have any issues with theft, or shady people hanging out. The units are nice. All stainless steel finishes and nice faux granite countertops in kitchen and bathrooms. A huge plus is the nest thermostat and HUE lighting. All the bedrooms are a good size and the master tub in our unit was a soaking tub which my wife loved. It is allegedly non-smoking though the people below us smoke on their patio every now and then. Generally, we can keep our window open on the 3rd floor with no smoke smells. Most of the people here have pets. The office has a little pet station and a few areas to take the dogs. During non-summer months we walked our dog to the park around the corner (about 7 minute walk). They have tons of doggie bag stations and trash cans to clean up after the dog. They also do a really solid job of keeping the grounds clean. I feel like they do a clean sweep of the apartment every weekday. We only had one major maintenance issue. Our A/C went out in the dead of summer. They quickly brought us a portable A/C unit and offered to bring one for each room. They fixed the A/C then it broke again a week later, which wasn’t very convenient. That being said, they again brought us the portable unit and they got someone out a few days later to fix it. No problems since. That stuff happens and it’s not the management’s fault. How they responded to those issues is key and they responded great. Other small requests like changing lights, filters, etc all handled promptly. The first year we lived hear our apartment was silent. We NEVER heard our neighbors. Recently someone had a baby and we can hear it cry through the walls. Also, as mentioned there is a dog that barks all night sometimes, but that’s a consequence of living in a dog friendly neighborhood. Generally, it’s pretty quiet. I’m a light sleeper and it’s rarely too loud for me to sleep. I have heard that parking can be an issue and for some reason a lot of people park on Quest Park St. but there are easily 50 parking spaces in the east end of the apartment available on any given night. I have heard the west half of the apartments have less parking. Something to keep in mind if you have options available in either side. One con that didn’t impact me was the noise at the pool. I walk my dog at 10 ish every night and there are almost always people in the pool area. Holiday weekend, people up and loud until midnight. I couldn’t live by the pool, but that just might be me being particular about noise. The theater and clubhouse are great. My wife and I used the clubhouse for a rehearsal dinner and rented the theater for the super bowl, Stanley cup, and to have movie night with our friends. Team in the clubhouse is incredibly accommodating. Ebony and Grace are awesome. Always answer questions (even silly ones) with a smile. They try their damndest to organize community events though turnout is low. Overall, I am sad to be leaving this apartment. My wife and I have both lived separately all over town before moving in together. I can say this is the best overall place I’ve lived since I was 18.

s
03/22/2019

Moved here last summer & have been extremely happy with my decision. Staff is so friendly & helpful. They go out of their way to add personal touches to their dog friendly areas. I feel safe & at home here :)

S
03/17/2019

2019 is going to be 8 years living here for me. I would be doing myself a disservice if I moved from here. It’s definitely not like other places in Vegas at all. There is a large sense of community and the cornerstone management team is unbelievably amazing!! The service team is prompt and it’s like family here. You can talk to anyone that works here like you’re part of a neighborhood and not just talking to a corporate employee. They go above and beyond to help and make you feel welcome and special. Also not to mention if you know anything about apartment, the ones they have here are amazing. You get a real sink not just a fancy one that has no space for dishes, real marble countertops, a huge tub, which I can’t do without. The community area is goregous especially after the new renovations. When I moved here I went to cornerstone first then to 9 other property then came back to this one the next day and signed!!! It was a no brainer!! The location couldn’t be better with everything you need in walking distance. Since that time it’s only gotten better and my dogs love the place and the management team! They literally go wild every time they see the ladies at the office or even the service workers jumping on them if they are sitting in the car is about to go to another location on property almost saying, “take me with you!!!” Grace, Ebony, Jessica, Alex and his service team please don’t ever change, you all are 2nd to none!!! By the way my dogs love the hydration station!! They want to stop and visit the office for the treats just as much as I looovvvveee the coffee there!! Honestly if you aren’t living here you are definitly missing out!! Really got to see it for yourself...


Call Us
(725) 780-4276
Address
210 Quest Park Street
Henderson, NV 89074
Office Hours
Mon - Fri: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Sat: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun: Closed